Across the Dark Water, RIDERS OF THE REALM #1

Available in stores now!

Formats: Hardcover, eBook

Read a Sample

RIDERS OF THE REALM #1

ACROSS THE DARK WATER

 

A new and exciting fantasy novel—the first in a trilogy—from the imagination of The Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez. Perfect for fans of Lisa McMann’s Going Wild, Brandon Mull’s Wild Born, or Erin Hunter’s Warriors series.

Deep in the jungles of the Realm, the Sandwen clan live amongst deadly spit dragons and hordes of warring giants. But with their winged battle horses, they manage to keep their people safe. Twelve-year-old Rahkki is a stable groom for the Riders in the Sandwen army, taking care of his brother’s winged stallion. The Sandwens believe they have tamed all the wild pegasi in their land, and turned them into flying warhorses. But when a herd of wild steeds flies over their village, Rahkki and his clanmates are stunned.

Meanwhile, a small herd of pegasi have journeyed across a treacherous ocean to settle in a new, and free, land. Led by Echofrost and Hazelwind, the Storm Herd steeds are unaware of the Landwalkers. But when the unthinkable happens, Echofrost and the rest of Storm Herd will have to come to trust the Landwalkers, or both may not survive

Order from these and other booksellers
27-6-18-2933.jpg

Coming: March 26, 2019

Formats: Hardcover, eBook

 

Paperback: 10/01/2019

Read a Sample

RIDERS OF THE REALM #2

THROUGH THE UNTAMED SKY

 

The second book in a thrilling fantasy adventure trilogy that SLJ called “perfect for fans of Erin Hunter’s Warriors series,” from the author of the Guardian Herd series.

After winning the wild Pegasus mare named Echofrost in a contest, Rahkki Stormrunner is officially a rider in the Sky Guard army. Rahkki is terrified of heights though, and Echofrost doesn’t want to be tamed. But with Echofrost’s herd captured by the giants and a fierce battle on the horizon, the duo will have to conquer their fears if they want to fly with the army and free the herd. 

Meanwhile, back in his village, Rahkki learns of a growing rebellion to overthrow Queen Lilliam. Unfortunately, she suspects Rahkki’s behind it, and she places him under intense watch.

As Rahkki and Echofrost escape to Mount Crim to save Storm Herd, Rahkki worries that the greatest danger may not come from the impending battle against the giants, but from within his own clan.

PRE-ORDER from these and other booksellers
28-6-19-3402.jpg

Coming: November, 5, 2019

Formats: Hardcover, eBook

RIDERS OF THE REALM #3

BENEATH THE WEEPING CLOUDS

From the author of the Guardian Herd series comes the final book in a thrilling fantasy adventure trilogy that SLJ called “perfect for fans of Erin Hunter’s Warriors series.” 

 

Echofrost, Shysong, and all of Storm Herd are finally free, but their freedom came with a price. Sandwen Rider Rahkki Stormrunner has been captured by the Gorlan giants, who are quickly losing their patience with the Fifth Clan. With Rahkki in grave danger, Storm Herd must join forces with the humans they have long feared to save him.

And as sweeping monsoon rains threaten to ravage the region, enemies and friends, tame steeds and wild, will have to engage in one final battle to decide the fate of all three groups—the Sandwens, the giants, and the pegasi.

PRE-ORDER from these and other booksellers

© 2015-2019 JENNIFER LYNN ALVAREZ

Where stories take flight.

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle